When (and how) did you first played on your favorite brand of console?

Started by u4gReservoirDogs, Sep 07, 2014, 11:26 AM

previous topic - next topic

u4gReservoirDogs

I started playing on an Atari 7800 when I was just a little boy, after that I bought (and of course played on) a N.E.S., SEGA Master System, S.N.E.S. and SEGA Megadrive.
It was the year 1997, I was 15 years old and was playing on a SEGA Mega Drive (Streets of Rage + Sonic + Columns ftw!) that I bought of the husband of a niece of mine.
I bought a PlayStation on Thursday december 4th 1997(1 day before Sinterklaas (yeah, looks a lot like Santa Claus) which is a holiday in The Netherlands) and with it the game Final Fantasy VII.
I played so much that it was affecting my results at school, after 1 year of repeating my class I was kicked of that school and had to go to a lower class school where I passed all the exams with ease which saved a lot of time for me to do the thing that I liked the most: Play videogames.
I'm always willing to endure humiliation on behalf of my characters. - Ben Stiller

Xevross

My Dad bought a PS1 with GT2 and a fifa (can't remember which) about 12 years ago. dang, that was a long story.

the-pi-guy

My Dad bought a PS1 with GT2 and a fifa (can't remember which) about 12 years ago. dang, that was a long story.

Good story, will read again.  If I have some time. 

7H3

NES, Sega Genesis, PS2 (I had no favorites between Genesis and PS2) PS3, PS4
"It's hip to be square." - Eurogamer<br />"Shut up its art!" -Legend

the-pi-guy

Parents owned a N64 and SNES.  Those were awesome, got a PS2 for my Christmas, when I was 8?
With Jak and Daxter and Pacman.  Pacman wasn't my type of game, but Jak and Daxter was awesome. 

Xevross

Good story, will read again.  If I have some time.

10/10 would read?

the-pi-guy

10/10 would read?

I'll do more than read.  Give you a hint, typing this with my left hand.
It's because I can and I'm too lazy to move my other hand from the mouse.

Legend